BELLATOR 278 and 279 fight cards and start times

Additionally, a pair of “Wild Card” matchups will take place, with the winner of each 135-pound contest officially punching their ticket to the $1 million BELLATOR World Bantamweight Grand Prix. First “Wild Card” Fight Features Number 8 Josh Hill (21-4) face Enrique Barzola (17-5-2) with winner moving to meet Magomed Magomedov in the quarter-finals. The second “Wild Card” contest will see #9-Jörnel Lugo (8-0) faces Danny Sabatello (11-1) with winner facing Leandro Higo. The dates of the two pending quarter-finals will be announced shortly.

Friday’s Main Card BELLATOR 278 the event also includes two additional marquee main card fights, a light heavyweight pairing Christian Edwards (5-1) against grant neal (6-1), as well as scrap metal of contractual weight of 160 pounds between Manny Muro (12-7) and Nate Andrews (16-4).

In the US, SHOWTIME will air the Friday night show BELLATOR Chapter 278: Velasquez vs Carmouche main board to 4 p.m. HST local hour, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PTwhile the preliminary fights will be broadcast live on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV from 2 p.m. HST local hour, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The full list of fights for the event can be found below.

Saturday night’s BELLATOR 279 will feature a rematch of the Women’s World Featherweight Championship Cris Cyborg (25-2, 1 NC) against the Australian No. 1 Arlene Blencowe (15-8), who will be looking to win gold in his third world title attempt and the launch of the highly anticipated $1 million BELLATOR World Bantamweight Grand Prix. Former champion, ranked No. 1 Juan Archuleta (25-3) will challenge number 3 Raufeon Stots (17-1) for the interim bantamweight title, following news that the incumbent champion Sergio Pettis is on the shelf with an injury.

Also, to BELLATOR 279 on Saturday, ranked #2 Uneven mixing (15-1) takes on No. 5 Kyoji Horiguchi (29-4) in a five-round BELLATOR World Grand Prix contest and Oahu’s No. 1 Ilima Lei Macfarlane (11-1) returns home to fight Justine Kis (7-5) at flyweight.

In the US, SHOWTIME will air the Saturday night show BELLATOR 279: Cyborg vs Blencowe 2/Archuleta vs Stots main board to 4:30 p.m. HST local hour, 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PTwhile the preliminary fights will be broadcast live on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV from 2 p.m. HST local hour, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The most recent fight list for the event can be found below.

BELLATOR MMA 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche

Main board Friday April 22 – live SHOW TIME 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT/4 p.m. HST (local)

World Flyweight Title Fight: VS-Juliana Velasquez (22-5) against #2-Liz Carmouche (16-7)

World Bantamweight Grand Prix Wild Card Fight: #8-Josh Hill (21-4) against Enrique Barzola (17-5-2)

World Bantamweight Grand Prix Wild Card Fight: #9-Jörnel Lugo (8-0) against Danny Sabatello (11-1)

Light heavyweight fight: Christian Edwards (5-1) against grant neal (6-1)

160-pound contract weight bout: Manny Muro (12-7) against Nate Andrews (16-4)

BELLATOR MMA 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche Preliminary map:

MMA fight book | BELLATOR MMA YouTube Channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Channel | Pluto TV 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST (local)

Featherweight fight: Weber Almeida (5-1) against Fabrice Franco (8-4, 1 NC)

bantamweight fight: Jared Scoggin(10-2) vs. Cee Jay Hamilton (15-9)

Welterweight fight: Makoa Cooper (1-0) against Blake Perry (professional start)

BELLATOR MMA 279: Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2 / Archuleta vs. Stots:

Main board Saturday April 23 – live SHOW TIME 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. HST (local)

Featherweight World Title Fight: VS-Cris “Cyborg” (25-2, 1 NC) against #1-Arlene Blencowe (15-8)

Interim Bantamweight World Title Fight: #1-Juan Archuleta (25-3) against #3-Raufeon Stots (17-1)

Flyweight fight: #1-Ilima Lei Macfarlane (11-1) against Justine Kis (7-5)

Bantamweight World Grand Prix First Round: #2-Uneven mixing (15-1) against #5-Kyoji Horiguchi (29-4)

BELLATOR MMA 279: Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2 / Archuleta vs. Stots Preliminary map:

MMA fight book | BELLATOR MMA YouTube Channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Channel | Pluto TV 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST (local)

Light Combat: Lance Gibson Jr. (5-0) against Nainoa Dung (4-2)

Featherweight fight: #9-Justin Gonzalez (12-1) against Kai Kamaka III (9-4-1)

Welterweight fight: Goiti Yamauchi (26-5) against Levan Chokheli (11-1)

Light combat: #6-Emmanuel Sanchez (20-7) against Yancy Medeiros (15-8, 1 NC)

Light combat: Keoni Digg (9-1) against Bobby King (11-4)

120-pound contract weight bout: Randi Field (2-1) against Maraya Miller(1-1)

——————–ஜ۩۞۩ஜ——————–

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

Comments are closed.