Taylor vs Carabajal date, time, how to watch, undercard

Katie Taylor (21-0, 6 KOs) and Karen Elizabeth Carabajal (19-0, 2 KOs) face off in the main event at the OVO Arena Wembley in London, England on Saturday October 29th. Ireland defending their IBF, WBA, WBC and WBO belts against undefeated challenger Argentina. The title fight is scheduled for ten rounds. The date the fight card will air live in Australia is Sunday, October 30.

Advertisement

In the co-main event, Jordan Gill (27-1-1, 8 KOs) of the United Kingdom defends his European featherweight title against former two-division world champion Kiko Martinez (43-11-2, 30 KO) from Spain. The bout scheduled for ten rounds also serves as an eliminator for the IBF featherweight world title.

Among Taylor’s other undercard fights against Carabajal, Mary Romero (8-2, 2 KO) of Spain defends her European super bantamweight title in ten rounds against undefeated Ellie Scotney (5-0) of the United Kingdom. Additionally, Irishman Gary Cully (14-0, 8 KOs) takes on undefeated compatriot Jaouad Belmehdi (16-0-3, 7 KOs) of France in a ten round lightweight bout. Additionally, Johnny Fisher (6-0, 5 KOs) of the United Kingdom meets Dominik Musil (7-4, 5 KOs) of the Czech Republic in a six-rounder at heavyweight.

Additionally, UK’s Mickey Ellison (14-4, 5 KOs) takes on compatriot Thomas Whittaker Hart (7-0, 3 KOs) in a ten round light heavyweight bout. Also in bouts scheduled for six rounds are undefeated Britons – light heavyweight John Hedges (6-0, 2 KOs) and super welterweight Jordan Reynolds (3-0.1 KOs). The full program is available below.


How to watch Katie Taylor vs. Karen Elizabeth Carabajal

Boxing fans can watch Katie Taylor vs. Karen Elizabeth Carabajal live on DAZN. The date is Saturday, October 29. Departure time is scheduled for 7:00 PM BST in the UK, making it 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT in the US.

The main event fighters are expected to take their walks around 10:00 p.m. BST and 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT, respectively.

The date Katie Taylor vs. Karen Elizabeth Carabajal will air live in Australia is Sunday, October 30. Start time is scheduled for 5am AEDT. The live stream is available on Kayo.

The main event fighters are expected to take their walks around 8 a.m. AEDT.


Taylor vs Carabajal fight card

The current Taylor vs Carabajal lineup can be found below. The finalized fight card is expected to be announced shortly.

  • Katie Taylor vs. Karen Elizabeth Carabajal, 10 rounds, lightweight – Taylor’s IBF, WBA, WBC, WBO titles, undisputed lightweight title
  • Jordan Gill vs. Kiko Martinez, 12 Round, Featherweight – Gill’s European Featherweight Title, IBF Featherweight Title Eliminator
  • Mary Romero vs. Ellie Scotney, 10 rounds, super bantamweight – Romero’s EBU European Super Bantamweight Title

Best moves: Katie Taylor edges out Amanda Serrano to retain undisputed title in historic fight at MSG

  • Gary Cully vs. Jaouad Belmehdi, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Johnny Fisher vs. Dominik Musil, 6 rounds, heavyweight
  • John Hedges vs. TBA, 6 rounds, light heavyweight
  • Mickey Ellison vs. Thomas Whittaker Hart, 10 rounds, light heavyweight
  • Jordan Reynolds vs TBA, 6 rounds, super welterweight

Advertisement

Comments are closed.