UFC Fight Night live stream: How to watch Islam Makhachev vs. Bobby Green online and on TV in the UK and US

Islam Makhachev’s march to a shot at the UFC lightweight title will see Dagestan square off with short-notice replacement Bobby Green this Saturday.

The pair square off in a Fight Night main event that was originally scheduled to pit Beneil Dariush against Makhachev, whose childhood friend and cornerman Khabib Nurmagomedov previously held the belt his fellow Dagestani is chasing.

An injury to Dariush led Green to step in, however, just two weeks after the American last fought and beat Nasrat Haqparast by decision.

Makhachev (21-1) hasn’t lost since suffering the only loss of his pro career in 2015, while Green (29-12) is on a two-game winning streak and produced a stunning performance for beat Haqparast this month.

Here’s everything you need to know about this weekend’s card.

When is it?

The event will take place on Saturday, February 26 at the UFC’s Apex Institute in Las Vegas.

Preliminaries are scheduled to begin at 9 p.m. GMT (1 p.m. PT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET), with the next main card at 12 p.m. GMT (4 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. ET) on Sunday morning.

How can I watch it?

The card will be shown live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also showing the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will show the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

odds

Bobby Green steps in on short notice

(Getty Images)

Makhachev – 1/8

Green – 5/1

Through Betfair.

Full map

Main board

Islam Makhachev vs. Bobby Green (catchweight – 160 lbs.)

Misha Cirkunov vs. Wellington Turman (middleweight)

Ji Yeon Kim vs. Priscila Cachoeira (Female Flyweight)

Arman Tsarukyan vs. Joel Alvarez (lightweight)

Armen Petrosyan vs. Gregory Rodrigues (middleweight)

Preliminaries

Zhu Rong vs. Ignacio Bahamondes (lightweight)

Josiane Nunes vs. Wu Yanan (women’s bantamweight)

Terrance McKinney vs. Fares Ziam (lightweight)

Jinh Yu Frey vs. Hannah Goldy (Female Strawweight)

Alejandro Perez vs. Jonathan Martinez (bantamweight)

Ramiz Brahimaj vs. Micheal Gillmore (welterweight)

Victor Altamirano vs. Carlos Hernandez (Flyweight)

Comments are closed.